// FERGUS PRICING
Fergus pricing: what the AU plans cost in 2026
Fergus pricing in Australia starts from $53 a month for Essentials and $77 a month for Professional, month to month, with a custom plan above 10 staff. This page lists every plan and add-on fee from Fergus's own AU pricing page, plus the three things that page does not tell you.
Prices checked: 1 October 2026
// QUICK ANSWER
Fergus pricing in one paragraph
Fergus publishes its AU pricing: Essentials from $53 a month, Professional from $77 a month, timesheet users from $26 a month, and a quoted Enterprise plan for more than 10 staff. It runs month to month with a 14-day free trial and no setup fee. SMS, certificates, card payments and contractor users cost extra. The page does not say whether prices include GST.
// THE PLANS
Fergus plans and prices, checked 1 October 2026
Read straight off Fergus's AU pricing page. Where the page says "from", so does this table.
| Plan | Listed price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | From $53 a month | Entry tier. Support by email and chat only. |
| Professional (Pro) | From $77 a month | Marked most popular. Adds phone support. |
| Enterprise | Custom, via a demo | For businesses with more than 10 staff. |
| Timesheet users | From $26 a month | Listed alongside both Essentials and Pro. |
Fergus sells set feature tiers rather than pick-and-mix modules; its FAQ says so directly. Essentials is pitched at getting jobs and paperwork under control, Professional at growing the business. Fergus also offers an Open API, which matters if you want leads from your marketing to land in it automatically.
Source: Fergus AU pricing page. Vendors change plans, so confirm before you sign.
// ON TOP OF THE PLAN
The Fergus add-on fees
The plan price is not the whole bill. These are the extras listed on the same page, identical on Essentials and Pro.
| Add-on | Listed fee | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Certificates | $30 for 1 to 9 staff, $80 for 10+ staff | Billing period not stated on the pricing page. |
| SMS alerts and reminders | $15 for 100 texts | Same price on Essentials and Pro. |
| Credit card payments | 1.95% + $0.30 per transaction | Charged on each card payment taken. |
| Contractor users | $4 per user, per day | For short-term help, not full seats. |
| Setup and training | From $0 | Includes a free 1 hour onboarding session. |
// READ THE FINE PRINT
Three things the Fergus pricing page does not say
Other sites fill these gaps with guesses. We would rather tell you to ask.
- 01 Whether GST is included
The plan cards show dollar figures with no GST label either way. Tradify, by comparison, prints "Ex GST" under every price. Ask Fergus which it is before you compare the two.
- 02 How many users the "from" price covers
The cards read "From $53 per month" and "From $77 per month" without saying per user. The FAQ talks about billing for users you add and remove, so headcount clearly moves the bill. Get the price for your actual crew in writing.
- 03 What the 90% off offer covers
The banner reads "Get 90% off til December" and the cards show $5.30 and $7.70. The page does not say which users or months the discount applies to, or what you pay from January. Budget on the full price.
// COMMITMENT
Free trial, contract and cancelling
Fergus runs a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. If you do add a card during the trial, its FAQ says you are not charged until the end of the first calendar month after the trial. Billing is monthly with no lock-in contract, and you cancel from the billing section of the account. Users you remove stay active to the end of the billing period and are billed for that period in arrears.
Before the trial ends, export a sample of your clients and jobs to see what comes out. Knowing what you can take with you is worth more than any discount if you ever want to leave.
// HOW IT COMPARES
How Fergus pricing compares, and the other routes
The closest like-for-like is Tradify, which also charges by the user and also runs month to month. Its AU plans are $48, $52 and $62 per user a month ex GST. Which of the two fits better is less about the entry price and more about the kind of jobs you run, which is what our Fergus vs Tradify comparison works through.
The other shape is per-job pricing. ServiceM8's AU paid plans run from $29 to $349 a month including GST, sized by jobs per month, and every one includes unlimited users. That suits teams where an office admin or apprentice would otherwise need a paid seat. If that is the route you lean towards, our switch to ServiceM8 service moves clients and open jobs across for from $1,800 + GST.
For transparency: Web Blend is a ServiceM8 partner, so we have a commercial interest in that option. We also build integrations for Fergus users, and Fergus is a sound choice for plenty of trade businesses. Larger, project-heavy operations should also look at what Simpro costs.
// COMMON QUESTIONS
Straight answers on Fergus pricing
Anything the pricing page did not settle? Ask us directly and we'll give you a straight answer, even if the answer is stay with Fergus.
Get in touchHow much does Fergus cost per month in Australia?
As at 1 October 2026, Fergus's AU pricing page lists Essentials from $53 a month and Professional from $77 a month, with timesheet users from $26 a month and a custom Enterprise plan for more than 10 staff. The page does not state whether those prices include GST.
Does Fergus have a free trial?
Yes. Fergus offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. Its FAQ says that if you do enter a card during the trial, you are not charged until the end of the first calendar month after the trial ends.
Is Fergus a lock-in contract?
No. The pricing page says monthly billing with no lock-in contracts, and you can cancel from the billing section of your account. Billing stops at the end of that billing period.
Are there setup fees with Fergus?
The pricing page lists setup and training from $0, and its FAQ says there are no setup fees. Each plan includes a free 1 hour onboarding session with a product specialist.
Is Fergus cheaper than Tradify?
Not on the entry price. Tradify's Lite plan is $48 per user a month ex GST, against Fergus Essentials from $53 a month with GST treatment unstated. The full side by side, checked 1 October 2026, is on our Fergus vs Tradify page.
// GET A STRAIGHT ANSWER
Not sure Fergus is the right fit?
Send us your crew size, monthly job count and the kind of work you do. We'll tell you which pricing model costs you least, even when the answer is Fergus.
Ask which one fits